Watch Order Of JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Anime & OVA


The following item is on order of watch from the anime JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure. JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure has been on the air for some time. It is a popular shounen anime and is watched all over the world. It is adapted from the manga of the same name. The manga is written by Hirohiko Araki. Just like the name, it has a weird animation. The characters are not designed like a standard shounen anime. Small eyes, large lips, and a buff physique are the standard design. The anime captivated fans. Even after a decade, the love for the Joestar family is still the same.

JoJo’s bizarre adventure sort of follows Western culture. Under David Productions, the animation is beautifully done. The little details of Hirohiko Araki’s manga are all covered. The anime left no stone unturned. Much like most modern anime, JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure always sticks to the plot of the anime. It has spinoffs, OVAs, and movies, which we’ll talk about later in the topic. The seasons are not numbered and the arcs are broken down into several pieces. This confuses viewers on where to start. So let’s help ourselves with all this confusion. To know the order of watches in JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure, keep reading the article.

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Phantom Blood (2012)

The Phantom Blood Arc is the first arc of the anime and has been adapted from the original five-volume arc chapters of the manga. The first episode aired on October 6, 2012. The arc lasted for nine episodes. Even though the first season has twenty-six episodes, only the first nine of them were based on the Phantom Blood arc. Each episode had an average duration of 23 minutes.

Also Read: Ordering Sailor Moon Watch – Complete Guide On How To Watch

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Fighting Trend (2012)

The Battle Tendency Arc is the second part of the first season. It ran from Episode 10 through Episode 26. Even though the Phantom Blood Arc was based in the 1880s, the Battle Trend Arc is based in 1939. The story revolves around the Joestar family. The last episode aired on April 6, 2013.

The characters in JoJo’s bizarre adventure

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Stardust Crusaders (2014)

Much like the first season of JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure, the second season is also divided into two parts. In total, it has forty-eight episodes, each part containing twenty-four episodes. The first part aired from April 5, 2014 to September 13, 2014. The second part of the second season is called ‘Egypt Chapter’. It aired from January 10, 2015 to June 20, 2015. The season can be broadcast on Crunchyroll. The plot of the two parts is different.

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: The Diamond Is Unbreakable (2016)

The third season of JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure was announced at the end of the second season. The trailer was even uploaded to the Warner Bros. site. Several big names were linked to the illustration and production of the third season. Diamond Is Unbreakable Arc has a total of thirty-nine episodes. The third season aired from April 2, 2016 to December 24, 2016.

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Golden Wind (2018)

The fifth season of JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure is called Golden Wind. At the “Ripples of Adventure” art exhibition, Hirohiko Araki personally announced the animated adaptation of Golden Winds. It had a total of thirty-nine episodes. The pilot for the third season aired on July 5, 2018 at the Anime Expo. But later, it was officially released from October 6, 2018 to October 28, 2019.

JoJo's bizarre adventure

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure Poster

Also Read: Magi Anime Watch Order Explained: Full Synopsis

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Stone Ocean (TBD)

The fifth season of JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure is called Stone Ocean. It was scheduled to air in 2020, but due to the COVID 19 pandemic, it has been rescheduled. It is scheduled for later in 2021.

So Spoke Rohan Kishibe (2021)

It’s a spin-off of JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure. It gained popularity but not to the level of JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure. The story takes place around Rohan Kishibe.

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: OVA

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure also came out in the 1990s. The older edition of JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure featured several OVAs. The OVAs aired from 1993 to 2000. While watching the anime, people can skip it.

Rohan Kishibe

Rohan Kishibe

Also Read: Tokyo Ghoul Watch Order: It’s Not That Simple

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.